The vote counting process for the 50 contested assembly seats in the state commenced at 6 am. Prior to the elections, the BJP had already secured victory in 10 out of the total 60 seats without opposition. ​​The assembly polls were conducted concurrently with the Lok Sabha elections during the first phase on April 19. Supporters of various political parties gathered near the counting centers across the state, undeterred by the rainy weather conditions.