Kolkata Knight Riders claimed their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title with a decisive eight-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad in a one-sided final in Chennai on Sunday. KKR, who finished first in the 10-team league’s group stage, had already defeated Hyderabad in the first qualifier on Tuesday and displayed even greater dominance in the final, which concluded in 29 overs.