Kulkarni to officiate in ICC World Cup qualifier

New Delhi, Jan 6 (IANS) India’s Vineet Kulkarni is among the 14 umpires who will officiate in the International Cricket Council (ICC) Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2015 to be staged in New Zealand later this month.

Peter Nero and Joel Wilson of Trinidad and Tobago have been included in the ICC’s umpire and match referee appointments for the warm up and first round matches of the tournament, which includes one member of the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, Marais Erasmus.
The remaining representatives will be from the International Panel of ICC Umpires and the ICC Associates and Affiliates Umpires’ Panel.
The other umpires are: Ahsan Raza, Billy Bowden, Johan Cloete, Chris Gaffaney, Shaun George, Michael Gough, Mick Martell, Enamul Hoque-Moni, Tim Robinson, and Ruchira Palliyaguru.
The tournament match referees will be Jeff Crowe and Roshan Mahanama, both from the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees, and Dev Govindjee, who is from the ICC Regional Referees Panel.Warm up matches will be played Jan 10 and 11 and the tournament from Jan 13 to Feb 1.