Daredevils second IPL team to register 10-wicket win

Cape Town, April 20 (Inditop) Delhi Daredevils with their victory over Kings XI Punjab became the second team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) to register a 10-wicket win.

Daredevils Sunday also became the first team to post a 10-wicket win in the second edition of the IPL.

The following are the others stats of the match between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab:

Vettori (3 for 15) recorded his best bowling figures in the IPL, surpassing the 1/19 against Bangalore on April 30, 2008.

Vettori has been adjudged the MOM for the first time in the IPL.

Delhi Daredevils’ victory Sunday is their first in three IPL games against Kings XI Punjab.

With their ten-wicket victory, Delhi Daredevils have won eight out of 15 IPL matches contested.

Gambhir’s aggregate of 549 runs in the IPL is exceeded only by Shaun Marsh (616).

Karan Goel (38 off 21 balls) posted his highest innings in the IPL, surpassing the 26 off 21 balls against Rajasthan at Jaipur on April 21, 2008.

Ravi Bopara and Karan Goel were associated in a 67-run stand for the first wicket – Kings XI’s best for the first wicket against Delhi. The stand is the best for Kings XI for any wicket against Delhi.

Kings XI (102 sixes) became the first team to register 100 sixes in the IPL.