Khattar expands cabinet; three new ministers sworn in

Chandigarh, July 23 (IANS) Nearly nine months after Haryana’s first BJP government was sworn in, the Manohar Lal Khattar government saw its first cabinet expansion on Thursday, with three new ministers being sworn in.

Krishan Lal Panwar has been inducted as a cabinet minister while Ghanshyam Saraf has been inducted as Minister of State (MoS) with independent charge. Nayab Singh Saini has been inducted as an MoS.
The oath of office and secrecy was administered to the new ministers by Haryana Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki at the Haryana Raj Bhawan.
Later, four BJP legislators were also sworn in as Chief Parliamentary Secretaries by Chief Minister Khattar.
They included Seema Trikha, Kamal Gupta, Shyam Singh Rana and B.S. Virk.
The Khattar government was sworn in October last year after the BJP, for the first time, won a majority in the 90-member assembly on its own.
The BJP chose first-time legislator and Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) leader Manohar Lal Khattar to head its first government in the state.
Nine ministers, including six of cabinet rank and three ministers of state were sworn in along with Khattar.
–Indo-Asian News Setrvice