Chidambaram to contest from Sivaganga, Mani from Mayiladuthurai

New Delhi, April 16 (Inditop) The Congress Thursday nominated Home Minister P. Chidambaram and Panchayati Raj Minister Mani Shankar Aiyar to contest the Lok Sabha election from Sivaganga and Mayiladuthurai in Tamil Nadu respectively as it released its list of candidates for Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

The Central Election Committee Thursday released the list of 14 candidates for the ensuing elections from Tamil Nadu and one from Puducherry’s sole Lok Sabha seat.

Senior Congress leader E.V.K.S. Elangovan will contest from Erode. The Congress has given a ticket to V. Narayanasamy from Puducherry.

Polling in both Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will be held May 13.