By-polls in four assembly constituencies next month

New Delhi, Nov 20 ( By-elections to fill assembly vacancies in Andhra Pradesh, Manipur and Tamil Nadu will be held Dec 19, the Election Commission announced Friday.

Elections will be held in Andhra Pradesh’s Pulivendla assembly constituency, Tamil Nadu’s Tiruchendur and Wandiwash (SC) segments and Manipur’s Yaiskul constituency, the Commission said in a statement.

Pulivendla was represented by the late chief minister Y.S.R. Rajasekhara Reddy, who died in a helicopter crash Sep 2.