Ajay, Sonakshi win Golden Kela Awards

New Delhi, March 30 (IANS) Ajay Devgn and Sonakshi Sinha were named the worst actor and actress at the fifth edition of Golden Kela Awards here Saturday, while Shirish Kunder’s “Joker” was adjudged the worst film of the year.

Kunder was also named for the worst director for “Joker”, winning the award titled “Beta Tumse Na Ho Payega”.
Ajay Devgn won Worst Actor (male) for Ashwni Dhir’s “Son of Sardar” and Rohit Shetty’s “Bol Bachchan”. Sonakshi Sinha got Worst Female award for everything she has done so far including hits like “Dabangg”, “Dabangg 2” and “Rowdy Rathore”.
The Worst Sequel award went to “Dabangg 2” whereas viewers gave “Bawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke” Award to the Indian moviegoers.
The award for most irritating song went to “Chinta Ta Chita Chita” from “Rowdy Rathore”.
Lyricist Anvita Dutt won the award for Most Atrocious Lyrics for “Ishq Wala Love” from “Student of the Year”.
A special award titled Super Hit of 2012 went to Shah Rukh Khan for hitting Kunder last year. “Why Are You Still Trying” award went to actor Jackky Bhagnani who has worked in films like “Kal Kissne Dekha” and “Ajab Gazabb Love”.
The award ceremony concluded with “Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya” Award which went to the Bhatt family.
Recipients of the Anti-Kela awards were Anurag Kashyap’s “Gangs of Wasseypur”, Tigmanshu Dhulia’s “Paan Singh Tomar”, Shoojit Sircar’s “Vicky Donor” and Sujoy Ghosh’s “Kahaani”.